Fall TV Line up – Watch Nights

The new shows start this week. I’ve been busy doing so many other things over the summer that it’ll be hard to get back on a regular TV watching schedule. With some of my favorite shows premiering season openers this week, if you call after 7 pm, you might not get an answer.

Below are some of the shows that I like and plan on watching. Game plan for the Fall – Work and Write books during the day and Watch TV and Read books during the night. 

Favorite Game Shows

Deal or No Deal – NBC (I saw it last week and this guy had the $1 million case but had accepted the offer already. I know he was sick.)

The Power of 10 – CBS

Monday night is a CW night:

Everybody Hates Chris – Got to love this show. Little Chris is always getting into something.

Girlfriends – I’ve been watching this show since it first aired. I admit it’s different that the character Toni isn’t on there, but I’m still remaining faithful on the show. Last season Joan finally got her man. I wonder what’s in store this season. Please pay Jill more money so she’ll revise the role of Toni.

The Game – I just fell in love with this show. It made me want to watch football and I absolutely hate football. Well hate is a strong word; I don’t like football is a better way to say it. But anyway, this became one of my favorite shows last year.

9 p.m. I have to skip over to CBS

CSI Miami – If I don’t watch any other show on Monday, I try to catch an episode of this show. I’ve been to Miami on many occasions and grant it, it’s an exciting place to visit; but it just wasn’t as exciting as this show. This show makes it “the place to be.”

Tuesday night

The Unit (CBS) – It’s just something about seeing a Black man in a positive role that turns me on and the fact the crew gets into some life threatening situations don’t hurt either.

Cane (CBS) – I saw the previews and the lead character, well he’s hot and truthfully that’s one of the main reasons why I’ll be watching it. The verdict is out on whether or not it’ll be a good show.

Wednesday  night – toss up

Criminal Minds (CBS) – I love these type of shows. One of the characters won’t be back this season which is upsetting, so I’ll see how it goes. I liked the original cast.

Gossip Girl (CW) – Based on the novels, I will give this show a chance and see if it’s something I would want a teenager to watch.

Thursday Night is the Night

UGLY BETTY (ABC) I didn’t start watching this show until it went into re-runs after the 1st season; but since then I’ve been hooked. I’m curious to see if Betty’s Dad will make it back across the border. Vanessa Williams role as the prima diva is hilarious.

CSI – Original (Las Vegas…CBS) – I hope nothing comes up because the cliffhanger at the end of last season will surely find me in front of the tube watching this on Thursday. The minature killer has struck again and this time close to home.

Without a Trace (CBS) – A good show bringing awareness to missing people.

Friday Before Leaving for a Date (well that is, if I have a date)

Ghost Whisperer (CBS) – Something fascinating about the paranormal.

Sunday Nights – Hmm

Desperate Housewives (ABC) – I didn’t watch too many episodes last season after the previous seasons ridiculous Alfre Woodard storyline, but I’ll see what’s happening in the first few shows to see if I want to return to watching it on a regular basis.

And whenever Lifetime brings back Army Wives, I plan on watching it too.

K’ Ville starring Anthony Anderson came on last week and I liked it so depending on the regular scheduled time, I will alternate watching it.

Well that’s my Fall TV Line UP commentary. What shows do you look forward to seeing and what shows can you do without?

Books – Love & Lies and The Midnight Hour

Besides being a writer, I’m a book worm. Let my aunt tell it, I’ve been reading since I was 4 years old.

Here are two books that I’ve read and liked.

Below are my two picks for this week:

 
Love and Lies

Love and Lies by Kimberla Lawson Roby
Curtis Black is back. He’s met his match when he married Charlotte. This story is filled with non-stop drama. It has several “Oh no she didn’t” or “oh no he didn’t” moments.

The Midnight Hour (A Madaris Family Novel)

The Midnight Hour (A Madaris Family Novel)
by Brenda Jackson
This book is one reason why she’s one of my favorite romance authors. Romance is the backdrop to a suspenseful novel that will have you on the edge of your seats.

What books have you read recently?

By Shelia Posted in Books