Books – Love & Lies and The Midnight Hour

Besides being a writer, I’m a book worm. Let my aunt tell it, I’ve been reading since I was 4 years old.

Here are two books that I’ve read and liked.

Below are my two picks for this week:

 
Love and Lies

Love and Lies by Kimberla Lawson Roby
Curtis Black is back. He’s met his match when he married Charlotte. This story is filled with non-stop drama. It has several “Oh no she didn’t” or “oh no he didn’t” moments.

The Midnight Hour (A Madaris Family Novel)

The Midnight Hour (A Madaris Family Novel)
by Brenda Jackson
This book is one reason why she’s one of my favorite romance authors. Romance is the backdrop to a suspenseful novel that will have you on the edge of your seats.

What books have you read recently?

By Shelia Posted in Books

2 comments on “Books – Love & Lies and The Midnight Hour

  1. “This Fire Down in my Soul” by JD Mason. LOVED IT!

    I have a HUGE pile of books to read so I think between tv shows and books, my fall should be interesting. LOL

Leave a Reply

