Dee Speaks – 9/11 Tribute

Dee’s post on Blogging in Black today was a great tribute to the memory of those who lost their lives on 9/11 and to those everyday  heroes. This is a reminder that we need to treat each other with respect and show love to those around you because tomorrow is not promised.  Instead of writing my own commentary about the memory of 9/11, I thought I would share what she wrote :

What I do know is that because of 9/11 I felt reconnected to humanity in a small way.  I began to realize that tomorrow is not promised and a kind word or smile, yes even in New York, would not go amiss.  I must admit that although I didn’t like the cause for it, I did enjoy the brief period of unity experienced across America.  People began to look out for each other and filled up the sanctuaries of churches.  Husbands and wives began to choose each other and their children instead of their jobs.  Teens began to choose family instead of hanging out.  Made me wonder, did God allow it, to refocus us on the importance of relationships … family?  To read more…

 

By Shelia Posted in Life

2 comments on “Dee Speaks – 9/11 Tribute

  1. I also paid tribute to the 9/11 victims on my blog. Sad day for those immediately affected by such a dastard act. You know what I really want to say.

Leave a comment