Christmas Edition…

I’m modifying the rules to fit the “blogsphere.” Thanks Kem for sending this to me.

Welcome to the ‘Christmas Edition’ of getting to know your friends.

 1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Wrapping paper for kids and family gifts and gift bags for friends gifts or when I have to go to a party and bring a gift
2.Tree–Real or Artificial? Artificial…saves money all the way around

3.When do you put Christmas tree up?   It’s up now…anytime after Thanksgiving.
4. When do you take the tree down? Who says I take it down…lol…usually sometime in January…it’s fun putting it up…but I sure hate to take it down.
5. Like egg nog?   No…don’t like the stuff.
6. Do you have a nativity scene?   On my computer…does that count.
7. Favorite gift received as a child?  Black Barbie Doll, record player and the list goes on and on…I received so many.
8. Hardest person to buy for? Who said I was buying anything this year… (smile) but that would be for my mom
9. Easiest person to buy for?  Myself…because I know exactly what I want.
10. Worst Christmas gift? A bunch of Christmas stuff in a basket that I couldn’t use until the next Christmas…I’m like…excuse me, but could have I gotten something I could use during the rest of the 11 months.
11. Mail or email a Christmas card?  Mail…what’s that…you know I’m the email queen…but yes, there are old friends I still mail Christmas cards too…everybody else–EGREETINGS!
12. Favorite Christmas movie?  Although not really a Christmas movie, but they show it every year around this time is IMITATION OF LIFE…that movie has me in tears every time I watch it. I also like Scrooge.
13. When do you start shopping for Christmas?  The day after Thanksgiving–Black Friday.
14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?  Do you want the truth or fiction (hee hee)? If I did, I wouldn’t put out in cyberspace.
15. Favorite food to eat on Christmas?  Glazed Ham/Pound cake/Sweet Potatoe Pie/Pecan Pie and my mama’s cornbread dressing (not that jiffy stuff).
16. Colored or clear lights? Both
17. Favorite Christmas Song? This Christmas by Donny Hathaway & Silent Night by the Temptations run neck-n-neck!!!
18. Travel during Christmas or Stay home? When I lived elsewhere, I would travel back home for Christmas…but now that I’m living at home, I stay home.
19. Can you name Santa’s reindeer’s? Yep (I think…) Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixon, Comet, Cupid, Donder, Blitson… and Rudolph 🙂
20. Angel or Star on Tree top? Star
21. Open presents on Christmas Eve or morning? If it’s at a friend’s party or holiday party, gifts are open during the party…all other gifts are open on Christmas Day (unless I sneak and peek).
22. Most annoying thing about this time of year? Not having my entire family around due to distance and/or death…but I have plenty of good Christmas memories.  
Okay, here’s what you’re supposed to do and try not to be a SCROOGE!!! Just copy and paste into a new blank BLOG POST. Change all the answers so they apply to you. It’s the season to be cheerful!! So here’s wishing each of you a very Merry Christmas!!!

5 comments on “Christmas Edition…

  1. my earliest memory of Christmas is how the tree smelled so good, and I got a little kiddie tea set that year, and the smell of ribbon candy–clove and spice.

Leave a Reply

