How Do You Mend a Broken Heart?

http://www.relationshiptalk.net/   After a break-up, it’s time to be selfish. When I say this, I mean make sure you are taking care of you. Regardless of who is responsible for the break-up, going through the demise of a relationship can hurt. Allow yourself to feel, but don’t wallow in self-pity. Continue to live your life and in some cases you might need to pick up where you left off before you got into that relationship.

The question for today is “How Do You Mend a Broken Heart?”

10 comments on “How Do You Mend a Broken Heart?

  1. Sheila, are you talking to me? lol

    Great advice. Maybe easier said than done at first, but in due time, this information will eventually kick in.

  2. So true. Self-preservation. I mope, mourn & then move on. Too many folks wrap themselves up in the pain, dragging it around with them. To quote Keyshia Cole, “Let it go!”

  3. Taking the time to mend and not only that, be self-reflective and evaluate yourself, is really important. I remember after I broke up with my former fiance who had been my boyfriend from senior year in high school and college, I took a year off from dating period just to reflect and evaluate what went wrong in that on again off again relationship. And it was time well spent. I grew into myself, learned how to be by myself, and when I met the man that I later married, I was ready to be in a healthy relationship. I’m all for taking the time to mend and heal and reflect.

    GWyneth

  4. “I grew into myself, learned how to be by myself”

    Gwyneth, exactly. You’ll make wiser choices or fewer mistakes once you’re able to heal and reflect 🙂

Leave a Reply

