Dog the Bounty Hunter

Duane 'Dog' ChapmanI wasn’t going to say anything about Dog “The Bounty Hunter” but after seeing him on Larry King last night I’m like this guy really thinks we’re supposed to feel sorry for him. You are responsible for what you say and do.  True feelings about things have a way of coming to the surface. I’m not saying I think he’s a racist, because I don’t know him personally; but I can say he makes racist statements because of words that have come out of his mouth. If he hadn’t said it, I nor millions of others wouldn’t be able to come to that conclusion.

On Larry King he pled with the audience to contact the show to help get him back on air. I’m like come on now, let’s get real. I hate he has a son that would sale him out for a few bucks, but he only has himself to blame. He shouldn’t have said it. He’s sorry alright. He’s sorry he got caught. He’s sorry his son taped it and sold it to the highest bidder.

There’s a special connection that I thought I had between me and black America,” Chapman told Fox’s Hannity & Colmes. “And I used to say, ‘I’m black, too.’

To read more about Dog, The Bounty Hunter, click here.

Words to live by: Mama always said don’t say something to someone you don’t want repeated.

6 comments on “Dog the Bounty Hunter

  1. Ugh! I’m amazed at how easily some folks find it to “wear black” when it suits their needs or gameplan. Even if he was “that cool with Black America”, just like the weather – you need to always check the climate! Changes in that atmosphere can happen in an instant. (Oh, do you know what happened with his lawyers? I think there was some question about how a private convo taped without his knowledge couldn’t be used against him.)

  2. It’s like rise of the ‘idiots’. I’m glad these people, M. Richards, D.Imus and Dog are being held accountable for their version of ‘freedom of speech’. What’ even more amazing is how BLACKS seems to be everyone’s target publically (media) this past year as if there’s no other culture or race in America, usually when people try to shoot someone or something down they fear it. If a man’s OWN son and wife testified against him and even RECORDED a conversation—- what makes you think going on a talk show to vouch for your ‘naivety’ will garner you points? Yes the black public can easily forgive but enough is enough. And lastly, the recorded conversation may not be used to air ‘anymore’ b/c it probably was taped without his knowledge, but the damage to his reputation has already been done. If Isaiah Washington can go through what he went through for outing an gay person who was actually gay, (poor taste on his part & he was wrong for it) then these ‘shock jocks’ and other people need to be held accountable too for their offenses are more grave!

  3. “Dog” the bounty hunter…axed from A&E for his comments. Well…it goes back to a comment I make around the country as a Motivational Speaker – Every Choice Has A Consequence. I know…I served time in Federal Prison for my choices. “Dog” used the “N” word in a manner that is likely natural for him and in an emotional way that would suit his educational background and lifestyle. The difference – he is in the media light. Every Choice Has A Consequence – and one can’t use background, education, or any other excuse to justify their choice and the resultant consequence. Genarlow Wilson, O.J. Simpson, Martha Stewart, Richard Scrushy or Mike Nifong (former Duke prosecutor) – each has made a choice that has resulted in negative consequences – no different than I. Perhaps we are becoming more aware that we must take the time to make wise choices – so we can enjoy the positive results that can follow.

  4. MsJayy…I’m not sure what his lawyers did about the tape. That was foul for his son to do that though.

    KD…I don’t know what’s going on either. “Can’t we all just get along???”

    Chuck…absolutely…every choice has a consequences. We should think twice before doing or saying something or else rejoice or suffer the consequences. Hopefully, people are learning from their mistakes.

  5. You know, I have a problem with the son selling that tape, because that was a private conversation going on, whereas Dog expected a certain level of privacy. I’m not agree with what he said in any way because it was wrong, but how many of us have said things in private that we wouldn’t want aired? I do believe Dog showed his true colors, but you know the saying, “Keep your friends close, and your enemies closer.” I love it when these people show their colors. At lease now, we know where we stand with him and at what lengths we have to go to keep our distance from him. I ain’t mad at him, I’d just handle him with a long handle spoon, like my parents used to say. I saw him on Larry King and I do believe he was trying to get his show back more than he wanted to apologize.

Leave a Reply

