Love at First Sight

How to seduce anyone. Do you believe in love at first sight? In the book, My Invisible Husband, Nikki is immediately attracted to Byron even though she wouldn’t admit it. Some would say, it was love at first sight.

I’ve seen surveys that both men and women believe there is “love at first sight” and in fact, I asked this question to a few males and out of the males asked, 95 percent agreed that “love at first sight” exists.

I’m a romantic and would love to meet a man and him and I instantly fall in love like in the movies or some of the romance stories I write. But it has yet to happen to me. I have been in “lust at first sight.”

Have you ever experienced “love at first sight?” If so, are you still with that love or did it fizzle because it was more “lust” at first sight instead?

11 comments on “Love at First Sight

  1. I definitely believe in love at first sight. I believe in lust at first sight as well. I’ve experienced both. And til this day, I am still in love with the female. Long after we said our goodbye’s 5 years ago.

  2. I don’t believe in love at first sight. For me to love someone I have to trust them, get inside their head and allow them to get inside mine…that is not happening as soon as I meet dude.

    Seeing someone for the first time, the only thing I can see myself loving is the way they look and that’s it.

  3. Don, 5 years…wow…she must have left some impact. Curious. Have you made your feelings known to her?

    D.C. – for sure 🙂

    Opinionated Diva – I’ve been in Lust at first sight because at that point, I’m attracted to the man’s physical or mental stimulation. Like I mentioned above, I have yet to fall in love instantly and partially because of the reasons you mention.

    It’s interesting how different men and women think on this subject. Look forward to reading others responses as well.

  4. Oh, we used to date and eventually lived together. She left me after I went back to my baby mom. She knows I will love her for the rest of my life. We used to get together here and there. This is the person I once made the coochie coupon post about. lol.

    Oh yeah, YOU HAVE BEEN TAGGED SHEILA!

  5. Don 🙂 She was justified for leaving you then…slapping your wrist for that…leaving her for your baby mama 🙂 lol I think I remember that post. Uh tagged…oh man…well let me go to your site and see what’s up.

  6. Interesting. I used to think “love at first sight’ existed, I’m not sure anymore because love takes something deeper than just physical sight. Lust at first sight? Oh yeah. LOL

  7. I had them both and we have been apart for 20 years and I still get that same feeling when I see him. Real love never die, just the pain of loosing them.

  8. Pingback: Weekly ReCap - Contest, Reviews, Relationships and more « Oh No Shelia Didn’t!

Leave a Reply

