Loving Me

Song of the day: “Leaving You” by Lina

It’s a good feeling to wake up in the morning and after giving God the praise to say, I love me.
It’s a good feeling to be able to look myself in the mirror and know that I love me.
There’s so many times, that I didn’t love me. Like the time I allowed anybody and everybody to say what they wanted to say to me, do what they wanted to me and didn’t say a word or do a thing.
But as soon as I started loving me, I became a whole new me. I’m nowhere near conceited, but there are several things that I’m very confident about. Yes, I need to lose weight, but I’m a beautiful woman. I’m pretty beyond a doubt, but I’m also beautiful on the inside and that’s part of my aura. I’m creative beyond a doubt and I say it with confidence, because God gave me the talent and I’m going to use it to the best of my ability.
Today, I’m loving me–just for me. No it’s not being vain or stuck on myself. What I’ve learned in my thirty something years if you don’t love you, then no one else will. So TODAY, I’m loving me for me and will continue to love me–inspite of life’s complications.

12 comments on “Loving Me

  1. You are beautiful and I Love this blog…we should all see our beauty and our worth…
    How cool is this!

    Bless You Sister Sheila…

    Love and Blessings,
    angelia

  2. *thinking i am not on the right blog*

    Sheila, I see you’ve changed the furniture around. Getting ready for the winter months huh. lol. I like.

    I like the lyrics as well. I think I am beginning to love me again. This time I promise not to compromise my happiness again. Good read.

  3. Hey lady, yeah, LOVING oneself can be a hard thing if you’re not used to ‘taking time for self’. But the key to getting there, is acknowledging that you need to do it in order to truly love others. Great blog and like the new look & feel of the site!

    kd

  4. KD, exactly. You have to love yourself before you can truly love somoene else. We’re supposed to treat others the way we want to be treated; so treat yourself the same way–the way you truly want to be treated.

  5. hey, shelia. that was quite nice. oh and true dat on the meaning.

    I’m likin the look in here too.

    I think I may be in need of a do over myself.

    Thanks for the link on the blog roll too. I appreciate the love.

    peace

Leave a Reply

