Do you think there’s a D-L Epidemic?

JL King’s written about it and R Kelly has song about it. 

Add Video to QuickList

Trapped in the Closet 1-5

Do you think there’s a D-L (Downlow) epidemic spreading the nation?  Although I know there are men out there on the DL, fortunately I haven’t had a personal experience with one.

I would hope that I would know. Just like when a man cheats…warning signs are there. We either choose to act on them or ignore them. I feel that I would see some type of warning signs. But quite honestly, in my heart I wouldn’t want to believe that he was gay or cheating on me with a man, so I would probably be in a state of denial first and only God could help him if my instincts proved to be true.

How would you deal with finding out that your man that you’ve been married to or dating is bi-sexual, gay or whatever word you want to use?

7 comments on “Do you think there’s a D-L Epidemic?

  1. I would hope that the person I’m with would tell me and leave me before cheating with a man or a woman. I always say if I feel the need to cheat then I would leave first. I hope that he would do me the same way. That said, I wish we lived in a world where people could just be with who they wanted and not feel like they needed to get married to a woman for appearances to hide what they really feel in their hearts… maybe one day…

    Gwyneth

  2. I DON’T THINK THIS IS AN EPIDEMIC…I THINK THAT IT IS FINALLY BEING SPOKEN ABOUT. MEN HAVE BEEN ON THE DOWNLOW FOREVER!

    I CAN’T SAY THAT I WOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO IF I FOUND THAT MY HUSBAND WAS ON THE DOWNLOW. THE FACT THAT HE WANTS TO BE WITH MEN WOULD BE SECONDARY TO THE FACT THAT HE CHEATED PERIOD!

    WHILE SOME MEN MAY BE ON THE DOWNLOW…IT’S THE CHEATING PART THAT IS JUST PLAIN LOWDOWN!

  3. Gwyneth, I wished some folks didn’t leave double lives.

    Barbara, cheating is definately wrong no matter who it’s with.

    Bettye, same here. Relationships are hard enough than to deal with someone who is being deceptive about their sexuality.

  4. Sorry, but I’m gonna have to catch a case. I know I should post some PC response, but quite frankly that would be a stone cold lie. Y’all will see me on the news looking jacked up but there would be “One Less”, as the commerical says, running around spreading God knows what.

  5. I don’t know about men. I think my cousin and his wife are both on the down low. LOL. I know it’s nothing to laugh about – I found out my kids mom was on the down low. It’s nothing nice. That’s all I can say.

    I think people need to be honest with people before they invest a great deal of their into them. Or something.

  6. Don, sorry you had to go through that. Some people are so selfish. They do stuff and don’t realize that it not only affects them, but everybody else around them too.

Leave a Reply

