Glad it was Rockers not Rappers

For once, rappers weren’t in the news for fighting. 50 Cent and Kanye West were on their best behavior during the MTV VMA Awards Sunday night; but I can’t say the same for rockers Tommy Lee and Kid Rock.

What prompted the fight between the two rockers? Were they fighting over their ex Pamela Anderson?

Well Tommy Lee tells his side of the story:

Yeah!! …..here I am minding my own biz having a great time with my friend Criss Angel (magician) and watching the Mtv awards in the front row saying hello to all my friends……Pamela comes and sits on my lap who I love and adore….and also say hello to my friend Travis Barker and his wife!…..and i get a text from another friend P. Diddy and he says come sit with me….. Read more…

To repeat…I’m just glad it was rockers acting a fool and not rappers. To quote Rodney King, “Can’t we all just get along?”

2 comments on “Glad it was Rockers not Rappers

  1. I though Jamie Fox and Diddy were right on point and mad funny with their comments after it happened. I cracked up. “We need to stop this white on white violence.” “We need to stop the violence in rock and roll.” LOL. 🙂

    Gwyneth

  2. Man, I watched the awards, but it seems NONE of this was on screen. I know when Pamela came on stage to talk, Tommy Lee kept whistling at her and making comments and she kept telling him to be quiet. So i think Kid got a little jealous and popped him. But there really wasn’t enough of it on camera to really say who threw the first punch.

Leave a Reply

