Tyler Perry’s Why Did I Get Married

This is one movie I plan on seeing on opening night, even if I have to go by myself. I love all of Tyler Perry’s movies.  I saw the play of Why Did I Get Married about a year or two ago so it’ll be interesting seeing the film adaption. Check out the trailer below:

Add Video to QuickList

5 comments on “Tyler Perry’s Why Did I Get Married

  1. Girl who you tellin’. I admit lately I’ve been Tyler’d out just like I’ve been Beyonce’d out. They are very talented individuals who don’t seem to have a lot of ‘real’ competition and they are big time on self-promotion & marketing to a point where I’m honestly SICK & tired of hearing about them. BUT… when I saw the trailer for this movie, it brought me back to how I felt when Eddie Murphy really too black romance comedies to anotehr level with ‘Boomerang’. And with each film, Tyler’s production does get better and better. I think this is going to be a good movie overall, and this will be the FIRST one I’ve gone to see at the movies. So as you can see, I’m pretty impressed by it.

  2. What a cast! Wow. I have to admit I have seen all the Tyler Perry movies on video. I’ve never seen one on the big screen. I blame it on the fact that my family tried to make me watch the plays on a visit home and everyone was laughing but me. But when we rented Daddy’s Girls a few weeks ago, I wished that I had seen it on the big screen. So, I’ll probably go check this on out on opening night. I hope Janet doesn’t mess it up like she did Poetic Justice … is it just me or was she a better actress when she was a kid… Remember Penny on Good Times ? “Momma no!” 😉

    Gwyneth

Leave a Reply

