Are You a Diva?

I received this in my inbox from Jackie M and I wanted to share.

D.I.V.A.

Destined Inspirational Virtuous Anointed Women of God

A D.I.V.A is a peculiar woman. She has the command of her own spirit and knows how to manage other people’s.  Her influence makes her efficacious, having the power to produce a desired effect.   A D.I.V.A cultivates the gifts that God has given her and uses them to touch the life of those that God allows.

Every D.I.V.A has a DESTINY and constantly seeks God for direction in fulfilling the charge.  She walks in her calling with a style and finesse that is all her own.  Every aspect of her being was carefully cultivated by God to fulfill her mission. 

In whom also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestinated according to the purpose of him who worketh all things after the counsel of his own will:”  Ephesians 1:11


A D.I.V.A always INSPIRES everyone that crosses her path.  Her presence alone sets a standard for those finding their way.  She is always quick to encourage, build-up, strengthen and correct all with God’s loving hand.

“But I would strengthen you with my mouth, and the moving of my lips should asswage your grief.”  Job 16:5


A D.I.V.A emanates an air of VIRTUE.  She holds herself and others to God’s standards.  She shows strength and courage even in the midst of turmoil.  She is chaste, modest and ascetic.  A D.I.V.A is disciplined in her spiritual walk allowing nothing to distract her from God. 

“Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”  Philippians 4:8


The true D.I.V.A is hand chosen by God, which means her ANOINTING is so powerful that only God himself understands it.  This anointing is a gift from God, she has done nothing but obey God to warrant such a blessing.  This blessing is not only to be enjoyed by her, but is to be shared with others to further the kingdom of God.  

“But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.”  1 John 2:27

No matter where she comes from or what she has been through, every woman has a D.I.V.A. inside of her.  Many women have not unleashed their D.I.V.A because she is buried under so much pain, heartache, betrayal and low self-esteem.  Other women thought they were unleashing their D.I.V.A but instead unleashed a Jezebel spirit.  Before a woman can walk as a true D.I.V.A they must be whole from the inside out.  This ministry is designed to begin this process.  This ministry is a source of healing, deliverance and adornment. 

By Shelia Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

