The I’s Have It

The I’s have it, but don’t let me be alone.  Do we have anything in common? Make your own list and share your link.

I am not: City Bank & Loan; nor was I born the day before yesterday.
I hate: folks who lie and start mess.

I hear: silence.

I regret: not saying “I love you” more to my dad.
I cry: when I think about how my family will never be the same.

I care: about my family and friends.

I always: treat people the way I want to be treated.

I long to: meet a man who doesn’t have a hidden agenda. 

I feel alone: during those times I’m longing for that special man in my life.
I listen: to R & B, hip-hop, pop & country

I hide: my inner-most thoughts.
I drive: with the flow of traffic.

I sing: songs that make me feel happy and blessed to be alive.

I dance: to the beat.
I write: because I have no choice; it’s something within me.
I breathe: as I realize how blessed I truly am; inspite of life’s complications.

I play: more now than ever, because I realize life is too short.
I miss: the way things used to be (concerning having all of my family here).
I search: the internet for practically everything.

I say: what I truly feel now instead of going with the flow; it causes less stress.

I feel: anxious about the new chapter in my life.

I succeed(ed): at being an author, but I don’t feel like I’ve reached the level I want to be at, just yet.

I fail(ed): at being patient.
I dream: about the day when I don’t have to worry about when folks are going to live up to their end of the bargain.

I sleep: light.

I wonder: if certain people actually believed the mess that came out of their mouths.

I want: to be happy in all areas of my life.
I worry: not as much as I used to.

I have: to keep my life balanced or else I’ll get stressed out.

I give: my tithes and offerrings.
I fight: against injustices.
I am: a person who doesn’t give up.

I can’t: stand the heat.

I stay: in the south.

I will: love myself more.
I can: talk on the phone, chat with a friend online and watch TV, all at the same time.
I would: spend more time with certain people, but they only want to talk about themselves and never ask me how I’m doing.
I might: take an extended hiatus from the internet.
I like: to read, write and laugh.
I love: Mexican and Italian food.
I smile: when I see my niece and nephews having a good time. 
I frown: when I’m disgusted about something.

I read: fiction for entertainment and non-fiction for information and/or personal growth. 

I work: part-time as a writer & part-time as a researcher for a Reality TV show.

I borrowed this from: Shai’s Blog

2 comments on “The I’s Have It

Leave a Reply

