MySpace is crowded with Immature Folks

Just because you’re invited into myspace doesn’t mean you should make a play. For those of us on myspace.com we run into all sorts of folks. Everyone has their reasons for being on the site. For me, it’s a networking tool. I’m not there to meet, greet or find “Mr. Right.”

This guy sent me several emails expressing his interest and wanted to let me know “age ain’t nothing but a number.” I was bored, so I did entertain him for a minute to see how far he would go. This is the last part of the conversation. I’ll remove his name to protect his privacy, because I know if I talked like that, I wouldn’t want anybody to know it was me. Anyway, here it goes:

Immature says: my lil boy mama is 40yers old so what age got to do with it and my lil girl mama is 38years old and im a man that got a lott of work for u

My response: You’ve given me all of the examples of why you are too young—#1 You keep having babies with all these women. Just because you know how to populate, doesn’t mean you’re mature enough to be in a relationship with a mature woman. If you were, you wouldn’t be on myspace, you would be with one of your babies mamas.

I wish you nothing but love and success. Next time you approach a woman; don’t use those examples; they weren’t good ones. Just a little advice from an older woman. 🙂

Any man who thinks his worth is the extension coming from his legs is too immature to deal with a mature woman in a grown up type of relationship.

Sadly, it’s not limited to 20 something year olds…sometimes the 30s/40s are still trying to hold on to their youthful ways…but there comes a time when a man needs to grow up.

7 comments on “MySpace is crowded with Immature Folks

  1. Girl! You got me cracking up over here. LOLOLOL. I’m telling you even the best of writers can’t make some of the crazy things these fools say up. For the life of me I can’t figure out what he thought was appealing about ‘I don’t care how old you are, I’ll knock you up and then move on to knock up someone else. Age ain’t nothing but a number and making out of wedlock babies ain’t nothing but a thang.’ Oh yeah, that’s sexy… Not! But it is funny as heck. Thanks for the laugh girlfriend. 🙂

    Gwyneth

  2. Ewww!

    I’ve gone through phases in my life for handling fools like this. In my 20s, I would have cussed him out, snapped a finger and rolled my neck. In my 30s, I would have tried to have a discussion on black men and their roles and responsibility in society. Now in my 40s, he’d get a DELETE, I would save my breath trying to school him, and I’d save my cussing for something better than this lowlife.

    He’s a an a$$ and the women who got knocked up from the likes of him need to be popped on the back of their heads. And as usual, the kids pay the price and I pray for God’s love and protection from their parents’ foolish, selfish actions.

    Michelle

  3. Gwyneth, I couldn’t do nothing but laugh when I got his response…reality is stranger than fiction.

    Michelle, I’m with you…”the women who got knocked up from the likes of him need to be popped on the back of their heads.”

  4. Pingback: MySpace is crowded with Immature Folks of Myspace Html Codes Blog

Leave a Reply

