Salute to Black Heritage Interview Excerpt

Interview with Shelia Goss, Salute to Black Heritage
by Afrika Midnight Asha Abney

What inspired you to write your most recent book?
The idea for Paige’s Web came to me out of the blue. I thought it would be interesting to show that men aren’t the only ones who have commitment phobias. People assume that it’s always the woman who wants to settle down; but in Paige Christine Webb’s case, it’s the men. She finds herself tangled in a web of lies as she works her way through her insecurities.

 Do you have a specific target audience for your most recent book?
I think the concepts for my stories are universal and women of all ages and races will enjoy them. My target audience is anyone who wants to be entertained with a good book, so the book isn’t just for women (smile).

How did you come up with your title?
Paige’s Web was not the original title. The original title had to be changed per my publisher. I think I had less than 48 hours to come up with a new title or else I would have to settle for whatever title it was given. With the help of some of my fans, I narrowed it down to three and from those choices, I decided upon Paige’s Web. It’s derived from the main character’s name (Paige Christine Webb) and the dilemma she finds herself in. 
 

Read an excerpt.

By Shelia Posted in Books

2 comments on “Salute to Black Heritage Interview Excerpt

Leave a Reply

